What's new

Guitar ?

RigilKent

RigilKent
Rating - 100%
21   0   0
Well i have a few questions here. the first is how many other guitar players are out there on the board. (acoustic/classical/electric?) I am just learning and just purchased my first guitar an acoustic. (Guild GAD30E) I played one at schmitt music and loved it. My second question is does anyone know if i can get 50% beads. You are supposed to try and keep the humidity around 50% a lot of companies offer the florist foam but nothing else. TIA

njstone

BoM January 2010
Rating - 100%
167   0   0
I'm an avid and occasionally professional guitarist (worship leader). For my Taylor I just use 2 sponges (like you use to do dishes) inside of soap dishes (covered, with holes cut out). It's cheap and it's really all you need, imo.

Someday I'd love a cedar-lined room to house my guitars w/a walk-in humi :) Ah, to dream...

Moro

BoM Decembre '08
Rating - 100%
29   0   0
Well i have a few questions here. the first is how many other guitar players are out there on the board. (acoustic/classical/electric?) I am just learning and just purchased my first guitar an acoustic. (Guild GAD30E) I played one at schmitt music and loved it. My second question is does anyone know if i can get 50% beads. You are supposed to try and keep the humidity around 50% a lot of companies offer the florist foam but nothing else. TIA
Electric bass meself, but a mate uses this: http://oasishumidifiers.com/index.html

rick12string

Caught in the Crossfire
Rating - 100%
11   0   0