What's new

Hygrometer calibration

RonC

www.igloodor.com
Rating - 100%
106   0   0
I have been using the salt test for about 5 years, and I get good results. With the introduction of the Boveda pack from Humidipak, there will be no more salt tests for me. I have been using the 69% Boveda pack for my personal humidors and for business purposes. Just amazing results. Humidipak claims accuracy within a half a %, and they are not lying. I have checked and rechecked and tested and retested using expensive hygrometers that have been tested in certified labs. The Boveda pack is accurate. whether you have a $10 hygrometer, or a $300 hygrometer, the Boveda is what you should use to calibrate your hygrometers.

RonC

www.igloodor.com
Rating - 100%
106   0   0
will mail a couple paks to your business. get yourself a 5" x 6" clear kitchen canister.make sure it has a flip top lid with the clamp and the rubber gasket . you want a nice airtight seal. drop the 2 humidipaks in the canister along with a hygrometer. wait 12- 24 hours, and your done.

Rating - 100%
10   0   0
RonC said:
will mail a couple paks to your business. get yourself a 5" x 6" clear kitchen canister.make sure it has a flip top lid with the clamp and the rubber gasket . you want a nice airtight seal. drop the 2 humidipaks in the canister along with a hygrometer. wait 12- 24 hours, and your done.
Hey thanks a bunch..can you do multipule units in the same test or can you do multipule test with the same humipak ??

RonC

www.igloodor.com
Rating - 100%
106   0   0
2 humidipaks in that canister should last at least 6 months to a year. do one hygrometer at a time. you should be able to do at least a couple hundred tests. that enough for ya?

Jwrussell

April '05 BoM
Rating - 100%
105   0   0
Where can one get these Ron? Are these the same humidipaks that I seem to be seeing in the latest shipments of 'gars I've been getting in? And are they all calibrated the same, i.e. 69%?

Thanks

RonC

www.igloodor.com