What's new

I need something new

Rating - 100%
6   0   0
As you guys know I'm pretty new to cigars. I've been buying different types of cigars every time i go to the B&M, but I was wondering if some of the BOTL could help me with something new. Recently I smoked a PAM 64. I loved the chocolate espresso flavors but this guy almost was too much. About 2 hours later, after eating, I attempted to smoke a Boli lonsdale but I was still feelin it from that PAM. Can any of you reccomend a top npotch maduro not so strong?

kirscovitch

Mad Matt
Rating - 100%
51   0   0
good maduros, aye???

Ashton Aged Maduro
Onyx Reserve
Partagas Black

those are probably my favorite maddies in that order. also, for a cheaper smoke, the Padron Londres Maduro's are very tasty too.....

just my .02 hope it helps

kirscovitch

Mad Matt
Rating - 100%
51   0   0
imho not as bad as the PAM's, but i have yet to find a cigar that really has a kick. ive heard all around about "ass kicking cigars" and have yet to really find one that kicks mine. even the Opus Power Ranger i didnt feel was that strong.

Altercall

I beat you all May '08 :)
Rating - 100%
121   0   0
I'm not sure about the Onyx, but the other two don't. I'm willing to bet that you'd be fine if you ate before you smoked the PAM. If it's been a few hours since you ate most of the maduros you'll smoke at this point will start to get to you. That's one reason I usually eat right before, or in between, smokes.

Altercall

Rating - 100%
121   0   0
imho not as bad as the PAM's, but i have yet to find a cigar that really has a kick. ive heard all around about "ass kicking cigars" and have yet to really find one that kicks mine. even the Opus Power Ranger i didnt feel was that strong.
You should have tried the Torano 1916 that I had. It must have turned bad somewhere cause it gave me diarrhea for 2 days.

kirscovitch

Mad Matt
Rating - 100%
51   0   0
had the 1916's and i thought that they were pretty mild too.