What's new

Machine Made or Hand Made or Hand Finished

brainvictim

Whats going on over here?
Rating - 100%
5   0   0
Hey guys, I have a question concerning your opinion.

Do you think that Machine Made cigars, match the Taste or Feel of Hand Made. I keep seeing some that are Hand rolled finished, and of course the regular Hecho a Mano.

I ask because on my search for an upcoming purchase, I want to get opinions and do some homework. I am actually more interested on Guantanamera, Fonseca, and Bolivar. Those are the ones that are calling attention to me right now.

I thank you guys for any and all help. :smokingme

MichiganM

The One, The Only
Rating - 100%
22   0   0
I have very little experience with machine-made cigars. From my understanding they are not of quality anywhere near that of hand made premium Habanos. However, many are good "yard gars" or even a fine cigar when you don't want to burn up one of your precious ones. But the quality definitely isn't equal...just not a horrible cigar either. The price isn't equal either...usually you get what you pay for. I hope I was of help bro!

cvm4

BoM - July '05 & Dec. '10
Rating - 100%
197   0   0
Jason is right in that you definitely get what you pay for. I would go with either Fonseca or Bolivar. Which cigars were you looking at so we might help you more? :dunno:

brainvictim

Rating - 100%
5   0   0
Thanks guys, thats pretty much what I was thinking as well.

To answer your question as to what I was looking at:

Bolivar : Tubos #1 - #3
Royal Coronas

Diplomaticos : #2 #3

Fonseca : KDT Cadetes
Delicias

I was looking at The Guantanamera just to try iot out as a cigar to smoke while I do lawn work, or to give out to people that want to try a cigar. I keep reading that its mild, thats the only attraction to it right now.

Thanks again guys for the help guys.

Rating - 0%
0   0   0