What's new

Main Factor You Consider When Purchasing A Cigar?

What is the main factor you consider when purchasing a cigar you have not tried?

• Country of Origin

Votes: 19 11.8%
  • Wrapper Color

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Size and Shape

Votes: 5 3.1%
  • Overall Appearance

Votes: 6 3.7%
  • Price

Votes: 9 5.6%
  • Trusted Brand/Brand Reputation

Votes: 41 25.5%
  • Hype and Advertising

Votes: 2 1.2%
  • Limited Release

Votes: 1 0.6%
  • B&M Recommendation

Votes: 6 3.7%
  • Friends Recommendation

Votes: 18 11.2%
  • BOTL Recommendation and Reviews

Votes: 45 28.0%
  • Other - See my post

Votes: 9 5.6%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Thegreekone

Banned
Rating - 100%
76   0   0
As a newbie, I go to the "Today's Smoke" thread everyday and not only do I get good leads, but I know who smokes what I tend to like. i.e. If I know BOTL "X" has been raving about a certain brand or specific cigar, that may move me to explore a certain line or brand. Plus the people who post tend to take their sticks seriously and nobody wants to put out big money for hype or crap.

Like SC said, hype does not necessarily = a good smoke, unless it's a Tatuaje! :blush:

earnold25

Eran
Rating - 100%
44   0   0
i rarely have a reason, I just buy when I get all shaky and sweaty and need to satisfy my addiction.

Oh, but sometimes its on a BOTL recommendation :)

Rating - 100%
28   0   0
I chose trusted brand/reputation because that's step one. I'll wait to hear about the cigar from botl reviews, if possible. The problem with that is some great cigars sell out almost immediately and if you wait, you're SOL (Skull & Bones :)).

awhitaker

HoosierOTL
Rating - 0%
0   0   0