What's new

Newair CC-100 wineador upgrade

Rating - 100%
1   0   0
I'm still pretty new to this cigar hobby/lifestyle but I'm already needing to upgrade:woot: I've been able to keep constant humidity in my tupperdor with no issue but I've been worried about the temp. I just can't get the tupperdor down to a temp that I feel I won't have to worry about anything. That gave me a good excuse to upgrade to the CC-100. I didn't feel I needed to upgrade to anything bigger yet because I won't be anywhere close to filling it up and it will keep me in check with my purchases. I'm sure eventually I will upgrade but I'm TRYING to take baby steps (which is very hard in this game)
Anyway I have a couple of questions for those with similar models....
Are you able to keep your RH consistent throughout from top to bottom? This is still a fairly new unit but the bottom is staying around +3-4rh higher than the top. Is this OK? Am I being too worried about it?
Has anyone installed a pc fan at the bottom of this small wineador? If so will it help with the RH more consist throughout?
Has anyone installed led lighting in this? I've seen it in larger wineadors and it looks like a cool feature.

Here are a few pictures of it set up in my office....right next to me so I can stare at it all day!;)

20180814_083837.jpg 20180814_083854.jpg 20180814_083903.jpg

Rating - 100%
27   0   0
I noticed a 2-3% variance on mine. Even with the temp set as high as it would go and higher than the actual temp it still had a variance. It’s like it was drawing just a slight bit of power and still cooling a tiny amount. I don’t really need the cooling as I have it my basement so I unplugged the wires for the cooling unit but left everything else. Something about the cooling unit caused the variance as now I only have at most a 1% variance. Just have to find a happy medium on rh range if you need the cooling.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Rating - 100%
14   0   0