What's new

Newbie from Oklahoma

c10bonanza

Officially Clueless
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey everyone...I'm the new kid on the block. I have been lurking around here for a bit, as I am relatively new to 'gar smoking and am a bit apprehensive. I came across BOTL on GlockTalk.

I am in my mid-20's and am getting married in a few weeks.

My only cigar experience is ordering some *cough* junk from Thompsons and the occasional Romeo y Julietta Churchill at the local smoke shop. Other than that I am a complete newbie.

I'll be looking for advice regarding humidors, cutters, lighters, ashtrays, you name it as I am starting out from scratch.

I look forward to getting to know everyone and welcome any newbie advice you might have! :smokingbo

Rating - 100%
6   0   0
Well let me be the second to welcome ya toa great site, one Okie to another!! If ya hang around here long enough, believe me you'll learn more than you thought you could about the pleasure and enjoyment of fine/good cigars!

Enjoy your stay bro!!

Oh, and Clay.....:grinFU: :grinFU:, poking fun at my Sooners like that!!!

Shame...Shame!!:stickbeat :grin:

c10bonanza

Officially Clueless
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
tobby4 said:
Let me be the first to welcome you.....

how about those TCU Horned Frogs???

Thanks for the welcome fellows...I intend to learn lots and lots!

BTW, I went to THE university of oklahoma (Oklahoma State University, that is!!) so how about those Horned Frogs!!

Rating - 100%
6   0   0
c10bonanza said:
Thanks for the welcome fellows...I intend to learn lots and lots!

BTW, I went to THE university of oklahoma (Oklahoma State University, that is!!) so how about those Horned Frogs!!
Well in that case then, here's to the both of ya!! :fencing: :fencing:

:grin: :grin:

scottsins

Official BOTL Consigliere
Rating - 100%
27   0   0
how 'bout that 28 point comeback by the horns last year!