What's new

OG shaving

tkieck

Soldier of Fortune
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey everyone,

about a month ago i went into a new barber that was across from my cigar shop and got my hair cut and a straight shave. Since then i can kind of gone crazy buying up tons of old school shaving equipment, i.e safety razor, straight razor, shaving brush and things of the sort. I was curious if any of you brothers out there share the same passion, although i would imagine that many of you hate shaving as much as the next guy haha. If thats the case I urge you try a straight shave and at least share your opinion on it.

Trevor

Rating - 100%
94   0   0
I've been using a straight razor for the past four years...enjoy it greatly but I stopped shaving completely a few months ago...

I enjoy regrinds and dovo used to make a decent product...I wouldn't start out buying antique equipment as antique stuff has many problems...there are also many straight razor forums I would recommend you check out.

Fox

BoM May '07
Rating - 100%
70   0   0
My wife has never seen my face and we have been married almost 30 years. . .Shaving? Barbarians, all of you. . .:headroll:

TravelingJ

Banned
Rating - 100%
54   0   0
I tried to take it up at one point. Bought a shaving brush when I was in England, and just used it with their soap. Eventually I hunted down the double edge safety razor and all. Of course two days later, I left the razor at a hotel. Since then I've stuck to using my brush, TOBS, and Gillette Fusion. Trying to do the whole routine isn't the easiest, in an RV.

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
When I don't have a beard, I've gone as far as the warm towels, mug, soap and brush - but don't trust myself with the straight razor.

Rating - 100%
76   0   0
A straight razor shave is one of the things on my bucket list. I'm 54 and have never had one. It's rare to fine a licensed barber around here that can do it.

SkinsFanLarry

Craft Beer Addict!
Rating - 100%
78   0   0