What's new

Terms?

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’m fairly new to all of this so I have a few questions and I’d greatly appreciate it if someone could help me out by answering them.

1. What does “NC” mean?
2. What does “bomb” mean?
3. What does “RH” mean?
4. Are Habanos the same as Cubans?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Rating - 100%
5   0   0
I believe there is a thread that discusses these terms but
NC non-Cuban
Bomb to send someone cigars they where not expecting
RH relative humidity
Habano means "something from Havana"

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I believe there is a thread that discusses these terms but
NC non-Cuban
Bomb to send someone cigars they where not expecting
RH relative humidity
Habano means "something from Havana"
Thank you

Rating - 100%
3   0   0
4. Are Habanos the same as Cubans?

Some people call Cuban cigars "Habanos;" and the Cuban govt. cigar enterprise is called Habanos SA.
Habano is also a variety of tobacco leaf. Typically it is from Ecuador, but also from Nicaragua. Many commercial dark wrappers are Habano. The two main retailers, WLT and LO, sell Habano filler and wrapper leaf.

Dominican56

CRA #99997657
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
Some people call Cuban cigars "Habanos;" and the Cuban govt. cigar enterprise is called Habanos SA.
Habano is also a variety of tobacco leaf. Typically it is from Ecuador, but also from Nicaragua. Many commercial dark wrappers are Habano. The two main retailers, WLT and LO, sell Habano filler and wrapper leaf.
It's common however, for Cuban cigars to be referred to as Habano, isn't it? Most folks I know do, anyway.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

Rating - 100%
3   0   0
It's common however, for Cuban cigars to be referred to as Habano, isn't it? Most folks I know do, anyway.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro