What's new

The Worst Cigar(s) You Ever Smoked

blessednxs65

Is it Nicaraguan
Rating - 100%
33   0   0
Although I am a newbie, I have experienced my share of dog turds. I mean cigars so bad that I gave thought to licking my dog's rear end to get the taste out of my mouth after having smoked them.

I started to name this post the Worst Cigar and then it hit me, there have been lots of them in the early stages of this love affair.

So here's my list:

Thompson Vintage Especial - tasted like crap, burned like weed and if I close my eyes I can still taste it.

Acid Kuba Kuba - If I wanted syrup I would have ordered pancakes. If I ever see the person who recommended it, I plan to slap them!

Cusana 18 Natural - Simply tasted like hay... yuck

Ashta or Asta - The guy in the B&M must have known I was new and he prefered that I never come back. Just a horrible stick.

The unfortunate thing for me is that I was new and was of the opinion that you smoke it to the end whether you like it or not as it may get better.

The things we do when we do not know any better.

So what's yours?

sascha

size does matter
Rating - 100%
8   0   0
so far, anything Rocky Patel,yuck, but I love the Edge. favorite missile corojo.
RyJ NC's don't really do it for me, haven't had a CC yet. I actually started my hobby with the reserva real, but now it's just too mild.
Not a big Ghurka fan, some are nice, I can't rave about any of them.

other cigars come to mind, but it's not always about hating it, it's just sometimes about them not living up to the hype

Rating - 100%
7   0   0
Some Tesoro thing that I couldn't stand for more than a minute. I bought 'em in a cheap bundle (mistake #1), and I threw the rest out. Turns out someone in my dorm fished through the trash and found 'em, as I saw the same sticks being smoked by a bunch of folks who didn't seem to know any better. Gross.

Ratbert

BoM Oct '07
Rating - 100%
107   0   0