What's new

what made you buy your first box?

Rating - 100%
1   0   0
i have not yet bought a full box of one cigar, but i have a couple of candidates. since i'm still fairly new to cigar sampling, i'm wondering what about that cigar made you guys say...that's it...i'm buying my first box.

my top candidates are:
la duena petit lancero
tatuaje black petit lancero
la aroma de cuba robusto

i just realized that they're all made by my father. hahahaah. interesting.

anyway, just curious.

Rating - 100%
95   0   0
I found something I liked a lot and bought it... Rest is history.

Smoke a lot of different stuff, think about how readily available certain cigars are as well. I tend to buy boxes of sticks that I can't always find, but really like... That way I can always smoke stuff I really like.

Rating - 100%
34   0   0
My only two full box purchases have been my father's reserve especiales. I LOVE Jose Ortega who is the my fathers vp of sales and bought both boxes at events. Easy choice. Great company. Great stick. Just felt right.

Baldanders

Jim AKA Patty
Rating - 100%
42   0   0
Think my 1st box was Te-amo about 25 years ago. They sucked but a buddy loved them so I gave them a try. Next box was Hoyo De Moneterrey Excalibur and I really liked them. I remember they were a limited one time release and they are still made today. :rofl:

Edit: Shit I'm old !!!!

javajunkie

BoM July '12
Rating - 100%
343   0   0
Well for me it was something I felt I had tried enough not to "out grow it"....
good point there, man! you want to make sure you will WANT to smoke the entire thing, and tastes change drastically early on in your smoking career (hell, your tastes are always changing anyway, but experience helps adjust for that).