What's new

What Makes Cubans Different?

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Okay, these may seem like dumb questions but you know what they say about dumb questions...

Is there any non-Cuban cigar that tastes like a Cuban cigar?

I mean, to me, there really is a huge difference. Granted, I'm pretty new to all of this but I haven't found anything that compares to a real Cuban. And it's not just about the flavor - the non-Cubans I've smoked leave a strange taste in my mouth for a few hours after. The Cubans leave a taste, but a very pleasant one. Is there something to this, or have I just not had a good non-Cuban cigar? The reason I ask is that I've heard some people say that this whole Cuban cigar thing is a lot of hype and Cuban cigars are over rated. I'm to the point that I don't ever want to smoke a non-Cuban again. Am I missing something?

Evan

smokem94

BoM Sept. 05
Rating - 100%
147   0   0
Roxborough Park CO, Soon to be Wapiti, Wyoming
IMO you are not missing anything, in fact you have discoverd what many of us here have discovered......CC's are better than NC's.
I have had NC cigars that I have enjoyed, but not as much as CC's. I currently have approx. 25 boxes and 200 singles of which 2 are NC.
No hype.

MichiganM

The One, The Only
Rating - 100%
22   0   0
Cuban cigars have a distinct flavor to them...because Cuban tobacco has a distinct flavor. As does Domincan, Nicaraguan, Honduran, Brazilian, Italian, Cameroon tobaccos.

Whether you like a certain tobacco is subjective and up to you.