What's new

Ever think of quit smoking?

Have you SERIOUSLY thought about quitting smoking cigars?

• Yes I have Seriously

Votes: 15 9.4%
  • Yes I have but only a passing thought

Votes: 45 28.3%
  • No I have not

Votes: 99 62.3%

• Total voters
Rating - 100%
234   0   0
For whatever reason, have you SERIOUSLY thought of quit smoking cigars? How many times have you thought of quitting? What made you think of quitting or what makes you continue to smoke.

Discuss, comment, vote on poll (anonymous).

Thanks,

Steve

JRL

Formerly known as Jeeper
Rating - 100%
81   0   0
I am fairly new to this "hobby" and have never thought about stopping.
I do not think that I am in the least addicted to cigars either. I had sergury on my knee and could not go out side easily and was just fine with that.
Its a lot of a social thing for me. A few of my closest friends enjoy cigars so it is nice to just hang out and shoot the shit.
I also find it relaxing to have a cigar while I am reading, surfing the web or just watching whatever.

indyrob

BoM Feb '06 & Sept. '08
Rating - 100%
129   0   0
Maybe seriously. :sadstare:
Hopefully all is well my brother. I hope & pray that it's just falling out of favor for you and not something else prompting you to think about stopping.

I go through spurts where I smoke like a chimney, but then I could go a couple of months w/o shopping, smoking or posting. It's just something that I will probably always bounce back to. It's a hobby, and if I take care of my cigars I could go a couple of years without smoking and then decide to get back into it.

Rating - 100%
43   0   0
Sometimes, after a string of disappointing smokes, I find myself wondering why I like cigars. Then I light up a good one, and I remember the answer.

CWS

<b>Lead Moderator</b>
Staff member
Rating - 100%
227   0   0