What's new

Fake Cohiba I'm pretty sure

Old Soldier

What's brown and sounds like a bell? DUNG!
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
A buddy of mine on vacation in Florida posted a pic to his FB page...he thanked his daughter for getting him this stogie. I Pm'd him and told him I'm about 99.9% sure it's a fake. The tell for me was the squares cut off in the middle at the top. I'm fairly new to Habano's but not to cigars so I have studied the info here and elsewhere so that I can recognize the real Cubans better and better. This one IMMEDIATELY tripped my radar... Wanted to ensure I'm correct... So what are your judgements Brothers and Sisters??

IMG_1027.JPG

Old Soldier

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Well I really appreciate it fellas!! I was as sure as I could be that it was but wanted informed confirmation. (y)

Old Soldier

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Which is why I PM'd him (PRIVATE message) versus posted it on his page. I have known him all my life, I also know his daughter and know that she doesn't have a lot of money to throw around for expensive cigars. (Her youngest son just had a traumatic brain injury...he is better now, but she couldn't work for many months while taking care of that 3 year old in the hospital and later at home during rehab). So, while I appreciate your half assed attempt to try and shame me or whatever, I contacted him privately about it in order to keep her from spending more hard earned money on fakes. Sometimes it's better to simply not reply at all, especially when you make a "know it all" remark....because you just really put your foot in your mouth Mr. Know It All...

Sorry folks but that just rubbed me the wrong way.

Rating - 100%
165   0   0
Piss off jackass