What's new

Looking to Buy a new Camera

Rating - 100%
30   0   0
Hello Brothers,

I know we have a lot of brothers who are very interested in photography so I am looking for a solid camera I am thinking DSLR. If I could get some direction and idea ask the questions and I will answer all I can on my needs and requirements.

Thank you brothers
JM

Rating - 100%
56   0   0
Hey man, I'm a relative newb at photography, but here's a few tips I have:

-Don't break the bank with your first kit. You don't need $1000 camera rig.
-Read reviews online, B&H Photo is a great resource, IMO.
-See if you can learn basic photography stuff first; can you explain ISO, shutter speed, & aperture? The relationship between them?
-Will you mostly be shooting full auto? If so, a point and shoot might be the way to go.
-Don't spend too much on your first one.
-Don't shell out $1000 for your first one.
-Buy a case.

My first camera was a Canon Revel t2i kit; I loved that camera so much. Cost $600 at Costco, came with multiple lenses, case, card, the works. It got stolen in August, and I upgraded to a Fujifilm XE1 mirrorless camera and 18-55 lense; after this year, I will probably try to trade it to move away from mirrorless; doesn't perform well enough in low light for my price range.

What do you want to shoot?

Rating - 100%
30   0   0
Hey barbarino I am looking to take family pics, scenery, and other things like that. I enjoy taking pics of cars and items like that. I have been looking at a EOS rebel t5 it's comes with 3 lenses, a bag and a tripod

Rating - 100%
58   0   0
Are you looking to shoot auto or manual???? For the price of you are not going to shoot manual (setting your own shutter f-stop etc) I would say just go with a inexpensive one.

Rating - 100%
51   0   0