What's new

Your First

Rating - 100%
90   0   0
Hoyo de Monterrey Excalibur. Not too bad at the time, but you couldn't catch me with one of those dead now. I had one about a year ago and wondered how I ever got thru one. You started off on a high note though, I see. Hard to beat a 64 anny ever, let alone for a first stick.

Rating - 100%
49   0   0
Hoyo de Monterrey Excalibur. Not too bad at the time, but you couldn't catch me with one of those dead now. I had one about a year ago and wondered how I ever got thru one. You started off on a high note though, I see. Hard to beat a 64 anny ever, let alone for a first stick.
Believe me it was by luck was in Vegas and a guy picked it out for me because I was a novice. Now that I've got more seasoning it was a great stick!

Rating - 0%
0   0   0
My first 5 smokes went like this...

Padron Executive Maduro
A Fuente Hemingway Classic
MFC Flor de las Antillas
Padron 1926 #35 Maduro
MFC La Reloba Sumatra

Rating - 100%
1   0   0
I remember my first stick vividly. I went to the B&M with a friend and we walked into their huge walk in humidor with boxes and boxes, piles and piles, of all different cigars. I remember thinking how delicious that room smelled. My friend and I didn't know hardly anything about cigars and were browsing aimlessly. Another gentleman was in there and said " hey there young men, try this one, it's a pretty good smoke." He handed us a Rocky Patel Vintage 1990 robusto. I don't remember smoking that particular stick, I just remember falling in love with the whole experience of browsing for, feeling, squeezing, smelling the cigar.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk 2

Rating - 91.7%
12   1   0
I was camping and someone gave me a DE Juicy Lucy. I really enjoyed it and I was off from there. I guess thats why DE will always have a place in my humidor.

Rating - 0%
0   0   0