What's new

Hello from Chicagoland <greenhorn>

Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Good morning all. I hope you are all having a great weekend so far. I have been lurking in the shadows around this forum for a while. I really enjoy a good cigar but have never really dedicated time to educating myself about cigars and diving into the brotherhood. I am at a point in my life where I can study and learn about things that interest me and decided to really learn to appreciate and enjoy cigars. I am blown away by the reviews I have read on this and other forums. Reading a well written cigar review is like meeting a new friend for the first time. the amount of passion and sheer appreciation for the stick and the craftsman that created it is really satisfying to read.

I have always been someone who really tries to look deeper into the art of things that interest me. I am a hobbyist at heart and can sit for hours learning about all the subtleties involved in seemingly simple things. In my opinion very few things are as satisfying as listening to someone talk about things that they are passionate about and from what I can tell BOTLs are those kind of people.

I have been happily married for 16 years this month and we have 2 perfect beautiful daughters. I have lived just south of Chicago my whole life but am in no way a city guy. I grew up in a very small town and I love the small town life. I work in the heart of the Loop and that is the only time I come to the city. I am happiest when I have a comfy seat by a fire, some nice whiskey and good friends and family to enjoy.
Ok, enough of my rambling on. I really want to thank you all for such a welcoming forum and I really look forward to learning and connecting with you all.

All the best

Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Thanks Snake!!
I was just in Nashville for the first time this year. Great town. We found a great whiskey place down the road from Music row. I shall return.
Take care

Rating - 100%
16   0   0