What's new

hey everyone, complete newbie here

Rating - 100%
1   0   0
I have smoked a total of 4 cigars so far, and really enjoyed it!

Name is Dovy, I live in brooklyn, NY.

I am actually looking foward to this board helping me out on what to purchase. I dont have lots of money, unfortunately. Does anyone have suggestions as to what brands to purchase, for a completely new cigar smoker? I have had a couple of Macanudo 1968s, and a couple of Don Rigo cigars. I dont know if you've ever heard of them, here is a website: donrigocigars.com (I promise I gain no monetary gain from that link, I just smoked one and enjoyed it).

You may have heard them mentioned on the Ron and Fez show, heard on xm 202, sirus 197.

Anyway, I would like to fill up my small humidor a little bit more, and want to know if maybe you could point me in the right direction.

Thank you :)

Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Wow, that was quick! 2 minutes to reply, and its 4:40 in the morning!

Thanks a lot!

Rating - 100%
1   0   0
oh, forgot about the time difference...
Either way, its still pretty late :p

Last edited:
Rating - 94.5%
85   3   0
Welcome bro! My recommendation to you as a new smoker is to smoke as many different cigars as you can. This will help you determine what it is you enjoy about a cigar. Each person will probably have a little bit different description of what his perfect cigar would be. By trying a variety you get to check out different flavors, strengths, shapes, wrappers, fillers, etc. You should go to the Newbie Sampler Thread, that is a great way to get started here. One thing is for sure, you came to the right place to learn about cigars. You will not find a more friendly, generous, and accepting group of people anywhere else on the web.

Rating - 100%
1   0   0
about the newbie thread, I wasn't sure exactly what that was. Is that a place to trade? I didnt get it at first glance.

Rating - 100%
12   0   0